Home Tags Chakras

Tag: Chakras

Balance And Cleanse Your Chakras With Color Therapy

Balance And Cleanse Your Chakras With Color Therapy

Energy flows through 7 chakras in our bodies, each with its own frequency. When you have an excess of negative energy inside you, your chakras go off balance. Color therapy uses 7 colors, namely violet, indigo, blue, green, yellow, orange, and red. Each of these colors is compatible with each of the chakras and rids our bodies of negative energy. You could try color therapy using cloth swatches, jewelry, clothes, lights, or crystals.

Don’t Overlook Cosmic Energy Healing Just Yet

To most skeptics and believers of science, the idea that we may possess “cosmic energy centers” within us might sound ridiculous but the fact...
A healing bath with essential oils and sea salt can cleanse your chakra system

Cleanse The Chakras Using A Sea Salt Bath With Essential Oils

Pure essential oils like lavender, frankincense, myrrh, spikenard, and sandalwood are just what you need to cleanse and renew your chakra energy system and the auric field. Taking...
The third eye chakra

5 Easy Ways To Open Your Third Eye Chakra

The third eye or the ajna chakra is considered an important energy force in helping us achieve more by being more. Opening the third eye chakra involves practice of meditation, gazing, and creative pursuits. By opening the third eye, you open yourself up to limitless possibilities. Proponents claim that doing so makes one more confident, more assured of their choices, and wiser to the consequences of their actions.

Enhance Your Child’s Physical And Mental Well-being Through Yogic Wisdom

The yogic practices are there for a reason, they are there to help enhance the mind and body health of your child. It is also possible to stop or significantly reduce the gland issues that a child may possess during a certain period in his/her life. These practices help regulate the gland and hormonal activity and help keep the body and mind at a balance. Those practices are the acupressure therapy, mudra healing, chakra balancing and the chakra balancing practice.

8 Simple Steps To Practice Chakra Meditation

In the Indian yogic system, the seven chakras are the centers in our bodies in which energy flows through. The meaning of the word...

Open Up To Abundance And Bliss With Chakra Meditation

The 7 energy centers or chakras as they are commonly known as play a very significant role in developing our consciousness and psychic abilities. Chakra meditation helps to achieve balance in the 7 chakras through the methods of chanting, deep breathing, and visualization. It also helps us to achieve oneness with the universal energy leading to the development of clarity of thought, holistic love, and serenity.

Health Warning Signs That Show Your Chakras Are Imbalanced

Your body consists of 7 energy centers called chakras. These chakras are located throughout your body and if the energy of any of the...
oods to balance the 7 chakras

Foods That Balance And Heal The 7 Chakras

There are 7 chakras in the body which need to be balanced to avoid an illness. These 7 chakras are present in different parts of the body and need to be aligned to be calm and relaxed. Food plays a major role in balancing and healing the chakras. When your body is nourished, all the chakras are balanced. Each chakra has a specific food like vegetables, grains, milk, eggs, and fruits, that can benefit that particular chakra.
foods that heal the seven chakras

The Right Food Choices For Healing The Chakras

When anyone of the 7 chakras goes out of balance, illness of the body and mind sets in. Eating root vegetables for the root chakra can help you feel more grounded and release blockages. Similarly, each chakra has a specific color associated with it. Having foods in a specific color can also help unblock and heal certain chakras.
Different Ways To Balance The Seven Chakras

Eat Right, Say Right, And Think Right To Balance 7 Chakras

Our body consists of seven chakras, they govern our emotions and manage the flow of energy throughout the body. An imbalance in any of the seven chakras may lead to problems such as eating disorders, irregular sleep patterns, and fear of isolation. These seven chakras can be corrected by eating the right food and by having the right thinking.
Navel Chakra Is One Of The Important Seven Chakra

What Is Navel Chakra And How It Helps You

Yoga is an ancient art which helps in self-attainment. According to yoga, there are seven chakras. Navel chakra is one of the seven chakras, a well-balanced navel chakra will keep you energetic, focused, and confident. Yoga asanas like Virabhadrasana, Navasana, and Suryanamaskar can improve the navel chakra.

What Happens When Your Chakras Are Out Of Balance?

According to yogic sciences, just like your nervous system, the body has thousands of energy pathways that regulate your health on an energy level....
fountain of youth" exercises can energize and revitalize the body

The 5 Tibetans: Energy, Vitality And Youth

The Five Tibetans, also known as the Five Rites of Rejuvenation, is a system of yoga exercises that is believed to be 2,500 years...

Awakening Our Heart Chakra To Heal Physical And Emotional Heart Ailments

The heart chakra is the center of love and kindness and is located at the center of the chest, linked to the thymus gland, heart, lungs, breasts and arms. When closed, the heart chakra manifests in physical symptoms like cardiovascular disease and emotional symptoms like supressed anger, hurt, grief, and jealousy. Here are 6 self-healing practices one can use to open one's heart chakra. These methods range from breathing exercises, herbal remedies, colored light therapy and simple visualization. Allow these methods to open up your heart chakra and allow positive feelings like forgiveness, joy, compassion and love to flow through your body.